Are cheap power saws worth buying? | £16 "Challenge" Argos 650w Jigsaw review

Are cheap power saws worth buying? | £16 "Challenge" Argos 650w Jigsaw review

My three Youtube channels: bit.ly/1U0WXWk

—————————————-­—————————————-­———

Find me here:
● Join the facebook discussion group: http://on.fb.me/14JZybI
● Work and blog site: http://www.nitsan.co.uk
● Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/nitsan.simantov
● Twitter: https://twitter.com/Nitsan_s
● Google+: http://www.gplus.to/nitsans
● Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/nitsan_simantov
● Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/nitsanpictures
● My eBay items: http://bit.ly/NmFwPa
● Nitsan ProGear store: http://www.nitsanprogear.com
● Vimeo: https://vimeo.com/nitsan

Ethics statement:
http://www.nitsan.co.uk/ethics-statement
(In short: I am an affiliate with eBay, Amazon, B&H and Adorama, which means I get a small commission when you buy through my links. This helps me create more great videos for you guys. I still always review items honestly, and I never accept any payments to shoot reviews. Thank you for your support.)

Disclaimer:
I shoot these videos in the hope that it will be helpful, but all information given is just my honest opinion. I make no guarantees whatsoever. You are responsible for your own safety and how you use that information.

11 Comments

  1. Ann Moffat on August 16, 2022 at 12:18 am

    Actually – I have this and for £16.00 it is good value if you just have a couple of small jobs – sounds like you are a rep for Bosch !!!



  2. ViralHits on August 16, 2022 at 12:19 am

    I have a similar cheap Jigsaw, German made. Bought it new in the store for 25Euros. 350W, it does the job for me. Am not a professional, am just using it for my hobby, and crafting, so i can cut woods the shape i want. I highly recommend when you buy one of these cheap jigsaw, the blade that comes with it, toss it in the bin! Get a set of quality blades and you are good to go!



  3. Khuram Nasar on August 16, 2022 at 12:28 am

    Omg am using a 350watt jigsaw on hard worktop taking forever



  4. Simon Colbeck on August 16, 2022 at 12:39 am

    I have a 15 year old Challenge jigsaw. Used it for lots of shelving initially and just occasionally since. It does the job adequately and cheaply. Every pro, keen DIYer and macho tool snob will despise it. For anyone else it’s fine and you can save your money for other things. Alternatively, find a friend or neighbour with a decent jigsaw, borrow it and buy them a drink. The world is full of expensive unused power-tools that someone once knew they had to have.



  5. srikar warrior on August 16, 2022 at 12:43 am

    Man what are you even comparing.. It’s cheap as hell.. Don’t even compare with bosh or anything



  6. bucksization on August 16, 2022 at 12:47 am

    loved yr vid even tho its an oldie, i found it very interesting as being partially sighted i ddint want to spend loads on a saw…. so brought the challenge 350w, and omg i have been trying for over an hour to open the safety guard and to undo the screws, seems bnoth a shut tight…. now im none to happy as we had planned to do some works now things have eased… will waitt ill my son comes and more than likely will return it.thanx for yr vid.



  7. erlan khamitov on August 16, 2022 at 12:50 am

    *special blade for making flush cuts>>>**0rz.tw/icHPA**  case design to carry spare blades and acessories in an organized fashion, quick blade change system, heavy duty case.*



  8. Grace Burn on August 16, 2022 at 12:57 am

    I just bought this and it was a Challenge getting the blade in



  9. Mick on August 16, 2022 at 1:05 am

    Ok so a jigsaw tool review and the nearest timber it gets to is a coffee table! Yeah great review. Not



  10. Talonfluff on August 16, 2022 at 1:11 am

    I have bought one for £13.50.
    It was cheaper than a decent hand saw.
    But for a quick job it was ok.



  11. ArcanePath360 on August 16, 2022 at 1:13 am

    I bought this about 10 years ago for just a one off project. I still use it today. That’s not to say it’s good, I just always seem to need a jigsaw and wish I’d bought a better one from the get go because the blade wanders all over the shop, making precision cuts in all 3 dimensions diabolical.
    It works, but only use it for rough fast cuts.