Black and Decker Jigsaw Review (New Curve Control) — by Home Repair Tutor

Black and Decker Jigsaw Review (New Curve Control) — by Home Repair Tutor

http://www.homerepairtutor.com/black-and-decker-jigsaw-review/

Today’s video unboxes Black and Decker’s jigsaw with Curve Control.

I’m a tool junky and love sharing reviews on tools or supplies.

Jigsaws are great tools for installing flooring, a few years back I installed laminate flooring using just a jigsaw.

This jigsaw has 4 different speed settings, 1 being the least aggressive and 4 being the most aggressive. Setting 1 is for non-orbital cuts while settings 2-4 are for orbital cuts.

The shoe is adjustable and can make bevel cuts of 22.5 to 45 degrees both left and right. You’ll see that the shoe is made from heavy gauge metal, which is nice.

No tools are needed to install the blades. You can use either U or T shanks. One wood blade comes with the jigsaw, I wish they’d include 2 or 3 blades 😀

The back of the jigsaw has an exhaust port that can be connected to a shop vac or vacuum.

I do think the site line is great on this tool because you can clearly see what you’re cutting.

Check out my video for all the details and a surprise at the end

If you liked this video and need more home repair help around your home you might want to subscribe to my YouTube channel by clicking this link and then the Subscribe button

https://www.youtube.com/HomeRepairTutor

Feel free to share this video with your friends either via email or on Facebook

There’s nothing better than helping a friend out with a DIY video that could make their project go a lot better.

Thanks for watching my video, take care, and see you in the next one!!

Cheers,

Jeff

P.S. I don’t do paid tool reviews, but I do accept tools so we can share them with our community. Tools are more valuable than money 😀

50 Comments

  1. Vladimir on May 6, 2022 at 7:02 pm

    Thanks



  2. PLANTAS on May 6, 2022 at 7:02 pm

    que poca vergüenza…BLACK & DECKER
    nos engaña en facebook ESPAÑA con concursos que no se celebran te quejas y TE ELIMINAN ….PUES DEMANDA PUESTA Y A TOMAR POR CULO SINVERGÜENZAS



  3. miragexl007 on May 6, 2022 at 7:05 pm

    huh…just got this and the blade is pointed forward and the locking lever does not go down as far as I would think. Different from my current old B/D jig. Seems funny. I think I will keep my old one and use new blades.



  4. Dana Jonas-Warkentin on May 6, 2022 at 7:06 pm

    Thank you for your video. Very self-explanatory and I learned a lot on how I can use my saw. Keep up the great job!



  5. Abba Alexander on May 6, 2022 at 7:07 pm

    I am tempted to buy this cute little baby and make myself a beautiful custom shoe shelving with some wood and maybe one for my purses.



  6. Rachida Cartwright on May 6, 2022 at 7:07 pm

    hi great review and very helpful thanks / can you tell me what output plug type i need to use please 🙂



  7. Oso Real on May 6, 2022 at 7:10 pm

    Tks dud ur the beast 👏🤘🏾👌🏾



  8. MFB [ I ] on May 6, 2022 at 7:10 pm

    What a model?



  9. joeg816 on May 6, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    Nice review. Sold.



  10. Pa ul on May 6, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    My brand new one was DOA and it’s too late to bring back to store.



  11. A Buttercups Creations on May 6, 2022 at 7:14 pm

    Thanks so much! I’m a woman and I just purchased this saw to do some DIY’s and some craft projects. I wasn’t sure what to do first after I took the saw out of the box and I’m a visual leaner. I can read directions and try to figure it out but I like this, it’s just better for me! You did a great close up job of showing me how to put the blade in and turn the metal plate for different angels of cuts. I want to cut a small tree limb up into little round disks to make Christmas ornaments out of. I’m going to paint on each disk a snowflake and different things. Anyways thanks again. I truly appreciate this video. You did a fantastic job!



  12. Steve Thorpe on May 6, 2022 at 7:17 pm

    I wasn’t too sure about the blade attachment since I’m old school and use the screwdriver method. Your video helped me understand the quick release method. Thanks.



  13. YanTxure Prod on May 6, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    Thank you



  14. EC4400 on May 6, 2022 at 7:19 pm

    Another great video. Keep up the good work.



  15. Андрей Федина on May 6, 2022 at 7:20 pm

    Как ни крути,что ни говори всё равно Фиолент лучше всех!



  16. George Zepeda on May 6, 2022 at 7:20 pm

    *Works great. For the price this thing is awesome **MyBest.Tools** Rips through plywood no problem. The quick release mechanism to put in blades is great too – very fast and secure.*



  17. Screaming Eagle on May 6, 2022 at 7:21 pm

    is it variable speed from 0 strokes per minute? can I cut steel with it? could it be mounted inverted under a table?



  18. hyfyre on May 6, 2022 at 7:23 pm

    I got one works pretty good



  19. onixxxxxxx1 on May 6, 2022 at 7:25 pm

    Thank you so much for that great tutorial. Let me tell you I bought the Black and Decker’s jigsaw with Curve Control and I had no idea about all this options . You explain in a very clear and precise way every single use of this wonderful tool. Thanks a Thousand. !!!! have a bless day or night. jajaja. from Miami. Eliseo Pino.



  20. tony dane on May 6, 2022 at 7:26 pm

    good job thanx



  21. Gigi Johnson on May 6, 2022 at 7:27 pm

    thanks. I just bought a used one for crafts. I have a second part time job at a rehab center do you have any good craft project ideas for the beginning beginner?



  22. Ryan W on May 6, 2022 at 7:27 pm

    Hi. My saw stops sometimes and doesn’t turn back on. It will randomly work and other times it randomly will not work.



  23. Remington Lewis on May 6, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    Hey man, just wanted to let you know someone stole your video https://youtu.be/G0cf3ijYaJU



  24. KO SESHIE on May 6, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    Thank you. You just prevented me from buying a mitre saw. I’m trying to make a 45 degree angle and didn’t realize my plate was adjustable! You saved me hundreds of dollars today. Thank you!



  25. Sultan Ramaeyza on May 6, 2022 at 7:32 pm

    What the series bro?



  26. Shahzad new hacks on May 6, 2022 at 7:34 pm

    I like it very nice good plz subscribe my channel



  27. LouieSmokeOfficial on May 6, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    Thanks



  28. lina nicolia on May 6, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    Good luck finding replacement blades for the jig saw Black and Decker…..Some guy at Home depot told me blades were interchangeable. They are not. They are getting them back , 3 in a pack. Bah……..most of these people know nothing about the tools.



  29. Eric Corona on May 6, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    I bought one of these at home depot for 19.99, so far so good !



  30. naushad semna on May 6, 2022 at 7:36 pm

    Can I use this Jigsaw for cutting acrylic glass???



  31. D'Lurch Productions on May 6, 2022 at 7:37 pm

    Great video and great description! I love the unboxing as well as the alternate blades and explaining what the different blades do and mean. I appreciate that very much.



  32. Josemar Sy on May 6, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    Black dekker jigsaw is can use 220v power source here in the phils ?



  33. Carl Patterson on May 6, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    I’m going to build a home recording booth with this thing! Thanks for the review!



  34. Matt Manson on May 6, 2022 at 7:41 pm

    No light. People under estimate how important a light is in a power tool.



  35. gtilapias on May 6, 2022 at 7:42 pm

    the music bothers



  36. Vefa ERDEM on May 6, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    @4:35 What is the point on not drilling a corner to start pocket cut?



  37. Lynn Rabe on May 6, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    just purchased this saw, thank you for the video. Wanted to confirm that my blade was securely placed, your video helped



  38. Michael Barkusky on May 6, 2022 at 7:50 pm

    Nice helpful review (I am thinking about buying one myself). I would like however, to see you making it clear that you retain and recycle (or at least responsibly dispose of) the plastic packaging (including small pieces cut off) of the products you unbox and review. Far too much plastic escapes into the environment and ends up causing destruction and completely unnecessary to living things of other species in our rivers, lakes and oceans. Far too few people too, seem to make the connection that allowing plastic to escape into the terrestrial environment is the first step in having it accumulate in rivers, lakes and the oceans, with wind and gravity as the accomplices to lack of care by human beings. – Michael Barkusky, Vancouver BC



  39. Tahani H on May 6, 2022 at 7:50 pm

    You helped me making my decision so thank you 👍.



  40. knuckles1006 on May 6, 2022 at 7:50 pm

    There is no need to plunge cut as you have shown,just drill a small hole thru the waste side of what you want to cut.



  41. hwa kyung seo on May 6, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    😊 Thank you!



  42. Home made dresses desingn on May 6, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    Use a drill bit bigger than the blade



  43. The D.I.Y Reader on May 6, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    Thank you



  44. Moran Guy on May 6, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    first question is how is the quality of this cheap product ? do you recommend to buy it or a bosch one for example the PEL 800 ?
    another question is where did you get this background music ?



  45. Atta Gems on May 6, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    cool i want 1 🙂



  46. TrooperJoe73 on May 6, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    Nice review. I just bought this product.



  47. jayson navarra on May 6, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    why made in china this tools but …are you sure from u.s.a ahh mutor this tools



  48. william gonsalves on May 6, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    Excellent jigsaw!! Thanks for the review.



  49. P cell on May 6, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    Ah… "pocket cut" so that’s what it’s called. Thanks man, wanting to get this jigsaw, but I wasn’t sure if it would do the work I had in mind. To cut a square behind my desk. Seeing you do "pocket cut" answered all my questions. Thank you. 👍👍



  50. alex on May 6, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    Great review but you forgot to mention there is a blower feature. Looking forward to getting mine soon. Thanks!