Ridgid 10" R4514 Pro Jobsite Table Saw W/ Stand – Unboxing, Assembly, and Review

Ridgid 10" R4514 Pro Jobsite Table Saw W/ Stand – Unboxing, Assembly, and Review

In this video, I will be unboxing and reviewing the Ridgid 10″ R4514 table saw. After the unboxing of the Ridgid table saw, I will show you how to do the assembly of the Ridgid tool. 10 in. Pro Jobsite Table Saw with Stand

🟡 Check out my Amazon store! 👉 https://www.amazon.com/shop/theexcellentlaborer . Here you will find tools and supplies used in my videos. (DISCLAIMER- I am an Amazon affiliate. I get a small commission that help support the channel at no extra cost to you)

🔴 Subscribe for more home building tips to save a TON of money here:
http://youtube.com/theexcellentlaborer?sub_confirmation=1

Disclaimer: This video is all based on my personal opinion and is for entertainment purposes ONLY. I am not a financial advisor, CPA, attorney, tax advisor, electrician, plumber, housing contractor, designer, or any type of profession to give advice. I am just a consumer sharing my experiences and research. If you do need knowledge for those types of things, I will advise you to seek help for those professionals.

50 Comments

  1. 777dwbrown on February 3, 2023 at 4:30 am

    there’s no way you put this together in 15 minutes unless you’ve done it before….



  2. Daniel Canseco Ortega on February 3, 2023 at 4:33 am

    Just finished setting up mine. I turned it on and off to check it out and notice that when I turn it off the motor sparks. Any idea why is that?



  3. Do It Live TV on February 3, 2023 at 4:35 am

    Good review but no way only took you 15 minutes to assemble hell it probably took you 10 minutes just to get it out of the box nice saw though



  4. Erwin Erwin on February 3, 2023 at 4:36 am

    Extremely good presentation. Have one question. Is the top metal or will a magnet stick to it? I like to use megswitch feather boards.



  5. Ajay S on February 3, 2023 at 4:36 am

    Thank you for the great video! Would you recomend this saw for building picture frames?



  6. shawn messner on February 3, 2023 at 4:38 am

    So i have a rigid table saw . The soft start switch is a joke. Its a circuit board inline with switch to motor. Barely used in 4 years and caught fire and board toast n never registered it. And board is $125-200 to buy. I just put blacks on one side and whites on other side of switch. Works perfect . Because rigid said i was sol. Now sears products stood behind no mater receipt. Ended up selling my grandfathers craftsman 10" steel cause too heavy. Thanks ridgid



  7. knickd1979 on February 3, 2023 at 4:41 am

    An ok video but with 2 critiques:
    1. You put the very first pieces on facing up when the instructions and all pics of the stand have them facing down. This messed me up because I had to undo the handles near the end when my wife noticed it was wrong
    2. Why have it in fast forward speed?? Here I am hoping I can follow you step by step and I’m constantly pausing and having to rewind and I couldn’t clearly see what you were doing, had to eventually go back to the damn instructions which were not helpful at all.
    But once I had it together I did enjoy your tutorial of the features. So thanks for that.



  8. Espressomatic on February 3, 2023 at 4:41 am

    The handles were installed upside down.



  9. Espressomatic on February 3, 2023 at 4:42 am

    This is a huge downgrade from the 4510 I used to have (replaced under warranty). If you’re buying new, get the DeWalt jobsite saw with rack and pinion fence as it’s a lot more accurate and way more portable. I’ve used the Ridgid for 12 years and 5 on the DeWalt.



  10. Logan on February 3, 2023 at 4:44 am

    Nice work on this video, thanks for creating this. Helped me a lot!



  11. Jon Lake on February 3, 2023 at 4:47 am

    ahah i feel dumb. it took me 45 minutes to assemble😂
    got it for free last December and im in love with that lil baby 🙏🔥



  12. pablokimon on February 3, 2023 at 4:48 am

    These are $399 at HD now until 1/2/2022. Thanks for the video, it is helping convince me to order one!



  13. shawn murphy on February 3, 2023 at 4:49 am

    Thanks for making this video this thing is sweet had mine for over a year



  14. Gino Asci on February 3, 2023 at 4:50 am

    junk. i have one. the top is not flat.
    changing the angle is very difficult.
    the arbor moves side to side so the cut is wider than the blade and leaves behind nasty blade marks. it’s cheese.



  15. Heavy Dose on February 3, 2023 at 4:52 am

    Just got one today for $385 on sale



  16. Snakesht172 on February 3, 2023 at 4:52 am

    Pretty good run thru. I’m planning on grabbing a refurbished saw from direct tools. It’s on sale thru today at 210 and tax.



  17. koppe004 University of Minnesota on February 3, 2023 at 4:53 am

    Got mine for 325 dollars. I noticed you have your front handles pointing up not down.



  18. wally poly on February 3, 2023 at 4:53 am

    I’ve heard and read a lot of very pissed off customers being given the run around with that LSA even when they properly meet the requirements to establish that LSA. Many people are told that "They" can’t find any documentation of the LSA from the customer. Others are told that they have to pay for the tool to be examined to determine if it is a warranted repair or replacement. Consumers are required to send in all copies of purchase receipts, registration of LSA and plate identification. Maybe then it may be warranted and maybe not. It’s just pot luck and replacements can take upwards of six weeks or more.
    No thanks. I stay the hell away from Ridgid with their LSA come-on. They are too shady for me. I don’t deal with any company whose warranties are on a spectrum. That’s fly-by-night operations. I’d rather to simply buy something with no "promises". Then I know what to expect if the tool takes a dump.



  19. vyger63 on February 3, 2023 at 4:55 am

    Anyone know if this stand will fit a 10in Dewalt Table saw as I have a new Dewalt but no stand and i see a new one on Craigslist for sale .Dewalt wants $200 for their stand which is ridiculous.



  20. ZLM on February 3, 2023 at 4:55 am

    Nice table saw for the money no doubt.



  21. Joel Braun on February 3, 2023 at 4:56 am

    Did you ever figure out how to adjust the foot lock for the stand? Mine also does not lock into place when I fold it. I have to force it.



  22. Devlin Semmler on February 3, 2023 at 4:57 am

    Reviewing product when it’s new is useless. We had this saw and it literally fell apart over the course of a year. I wish YouTube reviewers would do long term reviews not unboxing, who cares.



  23. Matthew Munro on February 3, 2023 at 4:57 am

    Will this saw accept a dado set if I make a custom throat?



  24. Michelle Hernandez on February 3, 2023 at 4:58 am

    Thank you so much for this video. I just put together my table saw and your video walked me through a couple of things I was stuck on.



  25. Eric Sanabria on February 3, 2023 at 5:00 am

    Great video, thanks



  26. RKO OSCAR on February 3, 2023 at 5:00 am

    Big difference with like the 4540 or 4518 model which are roughly $100 less than this



  27. charles shyne on February 3, 2023 at 5:01 am

    any update ? 🙂



  28. BWN William on February 3, 2023 at 5:02 am

    Thank you for the video. Just purchased this at HD. My first table saw. Was pretty simple set-up. Your demo really helped as far as a quick start-up on how to use it.



  29. Flora The Bus on February 3, 2023 at 5:02 am

    Thank you for this video! I just bought one and it’s my first table saw. This was very helpful.



  30. Sly Wolf on February 3, 2023 at 5:02 am

    Nice video, thanks!
    Sadly just found out it’s another product of interest i can’t get in england.



  31. Russ Brumbelow on February 3, 2023 at 5:04 am

    Just bought one today for $339 at HD. I think my honey do list just increased by about 2 pages.



  32. THE LOUIE BRAND on February 3, 2023 at 5:04 am

    Struggled a bit with that cut. Def could use more power. But like you said it does the job. Good review man.



  33. Athena Nimbuss on February 3, 2023 at 5:04 am

    Do you guys still recommend this table saw? I’m thinking about getting it for my brother for Xmas and b-day. Thanks again 👍❤🙏



  34. Elizabeth Walker on February 3, 2023 at 5:06 am

    Thank you so much for this tutorial. I just got this saw and you’ve shown a lot of cool features. I have never used a table saw before so I appreciate the time you took to make this video. I am extra cautious as I had a piece of wood kick back on me with a miter saw and broke my thumb in two places. Obviously, I don’t have anyone teaching me this stuff!



  35. Eric Schwartz on February 3, 2023 at 5:07 am

    I just picked one up from HD about 2 hours ago. $399 for Black Friday, plus another 10% discount for military/veterans. I’ll unbox and fire it up tomorrow. Great video and Thank You!



  36. AXNJXN1 on February 3, 2023 at 5:07 am

    This saw is a complete mess for accuracy out of the box. Surprisingly, every possible setting was off on this saw. 5 hours later, you can cut straight with it. You never covered these correcting points to warn the customer base so I’m sharing this. You MUST true everything on this including the measurement marks. Not impressed with RIDGID after purchasing first tool at this price point. Buyer beware…



  37. Russell Morgan on February 3, 2023 at 5:11 am

    My box didn’t have instructions.



  38. RKO OSCAR on February 3, 2023 at 5:12 am

    This or the ryobi 10 inch saw?



  39. H H on February 3, 2023 at 5:15 am

    Awesome review and unboxing. Missed on HD holiday discount but i was able to get one from ebay before they jacked up their prices. Can’t wait to get mine. Thanks!



  40. Steve Adams on February 3, 2023 at 5:16 am

    I’m sure it’s a matter of preference but I believe the handles should angle downward.



  41. The Excellent Laborer on February 3, 2023 at 5:17 am

    Right now this table saw is only $399! Check it out https://tinyurl.com/yx8un8mt



  42. romin156 on February 3, 2023 at 5:17 am

    I just got this saw on sale $399 to replace my old craftsman 10". Nice video man. Tha



  43. 1zzy L on February 3, 2023 at 5:18 am

    Great review and today and went out and bought it!! Can’t wait to use it😃



  44. Michael Shelnutt on February 3, 2023 at 5:18 am

    Can you do an update?- still like it? Find any issues after this video? Does it hold true?



  45. RKO OSCAR on February 3, 2023 at 5:19 am

    I’m between this and the ryobi. Similar In price.



  46. THE LOUIE BRAND on February 3, 2023 at 5:20 am

    Just got one of these. Didn’t get to mess with it today because Halloween family time so I’m out here at 11pm messing around with it and watching videos. Lol



  47. Jim Sallee on February 3, 2023 at 5:20 am

    Good information but you put the handles together facing the wrong direction.



  48. Ben Zun on February 3, 2023 at 5:20 am

    My professional contractor has this one. I borrowered it and decided to get one on sale at HD. Good video. Excited to use for windows and shelving



  49. ffbarnette on February 3, 2023 at 5:27 am

    I was looking for a video that explains what the auxiliary fence is used for. Do you have an explanation for that.



  50. chris mcginn on February 3, 2023 at 5:28 am

    Looking for that 1 year review! 🙂