Ryobi 18V One + Orbital Jigsaw P523 R18JS-0 Review

Ryobi 18V One + Orbital Jigsaw P523 R18JS-0 Review

Review of the Ryobi 18 volt orbital jigsaw with the blade saver feature that extends the base to access the unused teeth on dull jigsaw blades

Visit http://www.toolcraze.net for more tool reviews and news

Tool Craze is an Home Depot affiliate, AcmeTools affiliate, OhioPowerTool affiliate and Amazon Associate and places paid links including those from other retailers Tool Craze is an affiliate partner with. If you purchase something through a link on the Tool Craze site or YouTube video description link, Tool Craze may get a small share of the sale.

This product was provided by the manufacturer at no cost to me for the sole purpose of reviewing however I was not paid to give a positive review.

Filmed with:
Panasonic G6 Camera http://amzn.to/24Jjc5r

Lenses used:
Panasonic 14-42mm F3.5-5.6 http://amzn.to/1qctNX6

Audio input:
Sony Stereo Mic http://amzn.to/1rFeasw
http://amzn.to/1T4EDq9

Video editing software:
Sony Movie Studio http://amzn.to/1T4D9fE

50 Comments

  1. Janine Kurzinger on April 6, 2022 at 6:44 pm

    I want to learn how to use one without feeling scared



  2. GG on April 6, 2022 at 6:47 pm

    Great presentation, Great information, Very informative, Covered a lot, Thanks !



  3. Matt H on April 6, 2022 at 6:48 pm

    He needs to work on inflection



  4. interman 77 on April 6, 2022 at 6:49 pm

    Thankyou Ryobi for not changing battery housings like all the others .



  5. Jesper Svensson on April 6, 2022 at 6:50 pm

    Mate this video was great! Thanks alot. Will definately buy this tool 🙂



  6. James E Mann on April 6, 2022 at 6:51 pm

    Great review thank you



  7. Victoria Chan on April 6, 2022 at 6:51 pm

    Can you cut this for backlash tile?



  8. dancheru on April 6, 2022 at 6:51 pm

    Thanks for the review!!



  9. dave snyder on April 6, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    I love Ryobi tools–I just bought a P 5231 jigsaw and it works great-Just had a few questions but you answered both of them–I love the quality and the price—I quess that’s why I own a table saw,miter saw,nail driver attachment,reciprocating attachment,i blue drill,i yellow drill driver,brad /staple nailer,impact driver,3 chargers,four batteries and a oscillating multi tool attachment–Yeah you could say I like Ryobi tools,and I plan on getting more,like the lithium batteries as the ni-cads run out of juice quickly on some of the tools–Having multiple chargers does help…..



  10. ajfam871 on April 6, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    Thanks again for the very quick, to the point and unbiased point of view. I love Ryobi and will add this to the growing collection.



  11. Jay Narvaez on April 6, 2022 at 6:55 pm

    Great review, recommendation for future videos. Change your background color. It might help or increase your followers and viewers.



  12. Matt Day on April 6, 2022 at 6:56 pm

    Home depot online sales – this Jigsaw $79 includes charger and Battery – always check online before buying anything at HD store, even if at the store, they will match the price or you may get more for your money by ordering online as in this deal (they ship this for free as well either to your local store or direct to home) – at store it is $59 with no battery or charger right now…great vids, thanks (also at one point I got the ryoby 18+ router and sander combo with chargers and two batteries for $105 tota for both, so always check online)



  13. Sandia Barrera on April 6, 2022 at 6:56 pm

    Nice video.



  14. Elliott James on April 6, 2022 at 6:57 pm

    Even cuts through block of cocaine 😀👍🏽



  15. Tracey Angelbert on April 6, 2022 at 6:58 pm

    my favorite Ryobi tools are the nail guns!!!!



  16. Elliott James on April 6, 2022 at 6:59 pm

    I think its meh



  17. AinoNAIN PG3D on April 6, 2022 at 7:03 pm

    Very cool saw



  18. charlene e on April 6, 2022 at 7:04 pm

    the slower cut looked cleaner ,i would prefer a nice cut



  19. Tim Murphy on April 6, 2022 at 7:04 pm

    Perfect. Was on the fence and you showed me everything I had questions about. Awesome review



  20. Temple Thomas on April 6, 2022 at 7:07 pm

    Thanks – great review !



  21. law less on April 6, 2022 at 7:07 pm

    Look like he reading from a Q card



  22. Kevin Livingston on April 6, 2022 at 7:08 pm

    4:49 My favorite feature! It lets you drop the bass 🔈🎶



  23. QueensSquare Janitor on April 6, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    American videos go on soooooooo long talking b 4 anything happens wtf



  24. Lebeon on April 6, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    Делал обзор на этот лобзик ! В том числе пробовал хард тест ! Всё это есть у меня на канале , заходите и подписывайтесь , есть очень полезные вещи , только начал , но люди подписываются !



  25. Newman4185 on April 6, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    When you install the blades, does the chuck not rotate all the way back to where it started? The lock not the actual spinning part. Mine doesn’t seem to lock the blades in that great but neither did the displays in the store. Just curious if anyone else experienced this.



  26. Larry MF Johnson on April 6, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    Great video man and perfect amount of detail. This is just what I was looking for! New Sub here



  27. Daniel Gomez on April 6, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    This only takes t shanks right not u shank blades?



  28. andytwonames on April 6, 2022 at 7:14 pm

    who cares about the colour of the thing? Are you going to cut stuff with it or hang it on the wall to look at it?



  29. Melody Angeles on April 6, 2022 at 7:17 pm

    The description, details and instructions were perfectly executed. I understood every single thing about this brand new tool that I just purchased from you. That’s a lot to say since this is my first Ryobi tool I have bought ☺️



  30. Rafaella Fontenelle on April 6, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    thank you !



  31. Donald Rand on April 6, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    No matter which blade or what I do as soon as I pull the trigger the blade falls out. What am I doing wrong?



  32. Hugo Zavala on April 6, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    Has anyone had issues finding blades for this? I was going to order it from Home Depot but when I read the reviews there were so many stating that it’s impossible to find blades for this tool.



  33. Chloe Dao on April 6, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    Thank you that was super helpful.



  34. Jack Beardsley on April 6, 2022 at 7:21 pm

    L@



  35. Herb Morris on April 6, 2022 at 7:22 pm

    Excellent review. I just ran down to Home Depot and bought one. I love it! Thanks!



  36. junky9 on April 6, 2022 at 7:23 pm

    did anyone else come here from those 2 idiots from ryobi nation with that useless video?



  37. Jon L on April 6, 2022 at 7:24 pm

    no blade storage which sucks. my only gripe



  38. Swap Meet Lus’ on April 6, 2022 at 7:27 pm

    my whole garage is starting to be black and highlighter green.



  39. ToastToGo on April 6, 2022 at 7:28 pm

    You rock, thank you



  40. Wez Gil on April 6, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    I have two Ryobi drills one blue, one green, I prefer the blue. Reciprocating saw, green, I really don’t know how this is still going, I’ve used it to clear big brush from several trees to save climbing with a chainsaw, dropped it a few times too! Circular saw, blue, never worked with the NiMh batteries it came with, works perfect with the lithium batteries, also own the hand held vacuum and the leaf blower. This jigsaw is on it’s way. Can’t wait to cut the cord!



  41. EnyawtheGreat on April 6, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    Anyone have any insight into how long these last over time with somewhat regular use? Thanks



  42. Jason M on April 6, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    its nice/rare to find an actual review on this line of tools that isnt a ‘lets shit on people who dont buy dewalt or milwaukee’



  43. Catherine Allin Tollstrup on April 6, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    Just purchased several of the 18v tools, including this jigsaw, so I am grateful you produced this helpful review!



  44. Christian Mojica on April 6, 2022 at 7:32 pm

    I owned almost all of the blue Ryobi power tools, both the 18v and corded. They worked alright for the price, but the 18v tools didn’t last. They were underpowered and didn’t stand up to abuse. That being said whatever Ryobi did with their new green +one 18v series was phenomenal. I have several of them and they are quality tools with tons of features. I just purchased the router table and for the price it’s great. The only tool I plan on keeping is my old Ryobi table saw, sometimes newer isn’t better.



  45. Bearded Grandpa Gaming on April 6, 2022 at 7:34 pm

    Great review, just bought one from the pawn shop. Cant wait to use it.



  46. Captain Smith on April 6, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    I want see how sloppy this thing can get, found it for 51.50♡$



  47. dannyfresh on April 6, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    Are you Mexican? Your intonation of your speech sounds like you are to me.



  48. Stitch Biatch on April 6, 2022 at 7:39 pm

    Wow, one of the best reviewers on YouTube. You answered every question I had. And then some.



  49. Natarsha M on April 6, 2022 at 7:41 pm

    Mine is in the box waiting to be used and you’ve covered everything I need to know to use it! Thanks. I watched a few tutorials and yours was the best.



  50. interman 77 on April 6, 2022 at 7:44 pm

    LOVE MINE!