The BEST Mobile Cart for a Table Saw! In my humble opinion of course.

The BEST Mobile Cart for a Table Saw! In my humble opinion of course.

Digital Build Plans Available Here: https://www.etsy.com/listing/923263180/build-plans-mobile-cart-plans-for-the?ref=shop_home_active_1

When I upgraded my table saw to the Dewalt DWE7480 last year, it would no longer store away under my work bench. Since I was effectively starting from scratch, I ventured out to develop that BEST cart that I could. Seriously the best in the world! (for my needs). This build is the product of many hours of research and planning and I was able to incorporate five primary features important to me. I needed it to be 1) Mobile 2) have Accessory Storage 3) an Infeed table 4) an Outfeed Table and 5) space for Dust Separator. I used a lot of basic cabinet and drawer construction methods for this build so even if you aren’t in need of a cart for your small table saw, maybe you’ll pick up a few tips and tricks by watching.

I love CA glue! It’s my favorite tool in the shop. Go to https://starbond.com and use code “RLL21” for 10% off Starbond products!

Drawer Slides: https://amzn.to/3tRpWjy
Concealed Hinges: https://amzn.to/3u23wMR
Casters: https://amzn.to/3cmRVSy

Dust Collector Video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N2tm0fVllOI&t=40s

Thanks so much for watching.
#tablesaw #mobilecart #dewalt

50 Comments

  1. Bradley Tuckwell on September 3, 2022 at 12:58 am

    I love the table but most of all I love your work boots



  2. Ping Pong on September 3, 2022 at 12:58 am

    Really nice – just too small to be useful though.



  3. Fearsome Warrior on September 3, 2022 at 12:58 am

    Love the shape and function of the boxes that make up the three sections. Utilizing that space under the saw. My Craftsman has a rail that sticks out five inches on the front corner for the T-style fence. Building mine out to accommodate and make it difficult to hook my hip into it.

    Saw a comment about Shop Crocs. Slip on shoes like crocs are great to sneak into the garage. I wear some slippers and moccasins. Who wants to tie shoes when you run out into the garage for a quick shop visit to move a project a little along? 🙂



  4. futbolpunk on September 3, 2022 at 12:59 am

    I like your presentation style and humor. 6:47



  5. Charles J Gartner on September 3, 2022 at 12:59 am

    Dang! Nice build. I always just use 2×4’s and other construction wood… I get weirdly OCD about making nice things for my shop, like I could be spending that time making furniture to sell.



  6. Jay C on September 3, 2022 at 1:00 am

    This looks clean, although (safety nerd alert) I would move the stop sw, esp. before sharing the design with novice woodworkers.



  7. L. K. on September 3, 2022 at 1:01 am

    6:18 – the fence wasn’t the issue here. It was the wrong direction you were going with you router along the fence. I don’t know the correct english term for this, but in german there is "Gleichlauf" and "Gegenlauf". When you are routing in "Gleichlauf", that means you are going with your router in the same direction as your router bit does, it is pretty hard to lead the router along a fence without any wobble. I have a good link to a german woodworking journal where this issue is adressed, but it is only in german. Cheers!



  8. Derrick Pflibsen on September 3, 2022 at 1:04 am

    Nice build, and clever idea on in-feed and out-feed. Question, have you secured the saw to the table so it will not shift, etc, and if so how so? Thanks!



  9. daneyuleb on September 3, 2022 at 1:06 am

    Beautiful and well designed Table. Bought your plans, which seem very nice, and plan to build it over the next few weeks. One problem: Your Amazon link goes to sets of 6 pairs of drawer slides. You just used 4. And it opens with 8 inch ones highlighted, but it looks like you used 22 inch? Can you update that link to prevent people from getting the wrong slides like I almost did?



  10. MURICA556! on September 3, 2022 at 1:08 am

    Great job brotha. I’m gonna steal this idea for my table saw… keep up the great work



  11. Brian Kalina on September 3, 2022 at 1:12 am

    would this work for a DWE7490?



  12. Tailgate Carpenter on September 3, 2022 at 1:14 am

    2:50 Brilliant idea! I may never build a shop rolling cabinet for my Dewalt table saw because I have it on the Dewalt rolling stand. That way I can get in and out of tall buildings with no trouble and roll it back to the truck at the end of the day.



  13. Merito on September 3, 2022 at 1:19 am

    Beautiful work 👌🏼 and an extended fence attachment would go perfectly with your design for ripping long boards



  14. S. Spencer Scott on September 3, 2022 at 1:20 am

    I really like this design, I’ve been frustrated by the lack of in-feed on my DW745 but few extension table designs actually include additional in-feed. How did you ensure the table of the saw was flush and level with in-feed and out-feed tables?



  15. Swapshots on September 3, 2022 at 1:20 am

    You screw the wrong direction on many pocket screws….
    Speaking of design flaws.



  16. albert contreras on September 3, 2022 at 1:24 am

    that’s pretty nifty



  17. alan gardiner on September 3, 2022 at 1:24 am

    Nice video…problem ahead is, when you tilt the blade your dust hole will foul, you need to cut a crescent in the ark of the outlet…., nice little cart though…thank you for sharing.



  18. Slick Woodworker on September 3, 2022 at 1:25 am

    Lil’ tip…..straight men don’t wear Crocs



  19. Cleveland explorer on September 3, 2022 at 1:25 am

    Hi pal, awesome stuff! Would you mind advising how you got the fence movement thing so smooth and long? It’s been a long time issue with mine, I wanna upgrade



  20. Ron Achin on September 3, 2022 at 1:27 am

    I was a little worried when I saw the Crocs but the build turned out excellent.



  21. jolie moss on September 3, 2022 at 1:27 am

    This is a great build. Did you, by any chance, mention in the plans which cuts need to be adjusted for other saws of differing heights?



  22. RLLWoodworks and DIY on September 3, 2022 at 1:28 am


  23. A Dude on September 3, 2022 at 1:29 am

    Why convert a saw meant for 2X4 construction lumber into a shop tool (which I will assume will be used for woodwork)? Regardless of the effort, this will never be able to deliver cuts as nice as any entry lever real stationary table saw, witch prices starting at $649 (Delta) or $7-ish Ridgid at 3.25 HP…



  24. Russell Borrego on September 3, 2022 at 1:29 am

    Like many others, my biggest drawback I found to this type of saw is the infeed. The extraordinarily creative way you addressed it is fantastic. Great job!



  25. Hugo Garza on September 3, 2022 at 1:31 am

    Good build, not what I was looking for but I’m glad it works for you and your shop!



  26. this is a social experiment on September 3, 2022 at 1:31 am

    10/10. Amazing project.



  27. Joe Dance on September 3, 2022 at 1:31 am

    Very nice work! What are the overall dimensions?



  28. Mark Smith on September 3, 2022 at 1:32 am

    6:58, now you’re just showing off, as would I, great build fella.



  29. Rainiin q on September 3, 2022 at 1:32 am

    *Just completed a big trim project on my house **MyBest.Tools** Performed very well. Also appreciate how easy it is to move, set up and store with the integrated stand. No more cutting wood on my knees.*



  30. J Z on September 3, 2022 at 1:32 am

    I have a craftsman, if I buy these instructions, what pieces of wood would I cut different? Would it be too many to be better off not buying the plans?



  31. Calango Calango on September 3, 2022 at 1:33 am

    Vá se lascar, gosto de vídeos com falação não 🙄 fui ✌️



  32. Arshad Hussain on September 3, 2022 at 1:33 am

    First Rules of carpenters, you don’t talk about the mistakes, they are characteristics



  33. Crowwinger on September 3, 2022 at 1:34 am

    Love this video and your design… as a novice woodworker, I really appreciate that you keep the mistakes included to make us feel more sane.
    I have an honest question about the infeed table: I’ve never really thought about the lack of extension on the infeed side of the saw… now that you’ve had this table for a while are you still happy with that element of the table (and that the benefit out-weighs any inconvenience in working with the fence)? Thanks again!



  34. albert contreras on September 3, 2022 at 1:34 am

    that’s pretty nifty



  35. BlackJack on September 3, 2022 at 1:37 am

    Have anyone the plan for free?



  36. Erik Andersen on September 3, 2022 at 1:38 am

    Thank you for sharing this video. I’m going to borrow some design elements for my future table saw and assembly bench in my shop. 🙂



  37. Making Made Simple on September 3, 2022 at 1:40 am

    The crocs!!! Love it! Haha



  38. HANK JONES on September 3, 2022 at 1:43 am

    Do you have plans for sale for the push stick you use?



  39. Nathan Todd on September 3, 2022 at 1:44 am

    Do you have any issues reaching the on/off switch, tilt or raise and lower on the front of the saw?



  40. dooby on September 3, 2022 at 1:44 am

    Hi, are the plans compatible with the dw7485? Iv just purchased them and noticed they’re for the 7480.



  41. E Caff on September 3, 2022 at 1:45 am

    Excellent video and process. Thank you for sharing. I to have a DWE7480 that I’m in the process of adding extensions. There is a excess amount of sawdust that leaks on the right side of the table saw and I’m working on an system two woodworkers used to solve the same problem on 2 different table saws. If it works, I will pass it on since we have the same table saw. Until then, keep up the great work.



  42. Bret Burt on September 3, 2022 at 1:45 am

    10 points for end results. 20 points for showing your mistakes. Minus 5 points for wearing Crocs. Minus another 10 points for wearing socks with the Crocs. But…you got a subscriber!



  43. All-Songs-Ever on September 3, 2022 at 1:45 am

    Great job man, despite the crocs when you started… 😎😎



  44. How I Do Things DIY on September 3, 2022 at 1:47 am

    Haha. Eating the apple while sanding the grooves cracked me up. Nice cart!



  45. cpw318 on September 3, 2022 at 1:50 am

    how did you make your kreg jig?



  46. rnz649 on September 3, 2022 at 1:51 am

    The apple moment @6:51 is just brilliant.



  47. kokanut on September 3, 2022 at 1:53 am

    That is an awesome design, and turned out sweet



  48. The Next on September 3, 2022 at 1:53 am

    Nice! I have same table saw and I like that it’s mobile. But as you noticed, it’s not great for larger pieces. I love the little tracks, that’s the main thing. I am going to do the same thing, but with the wings that can fold down and fold up to lock in place. My one complaint about this table saw is the stupid fence.

    I have some tips for dealing with this "stupid fence" or SF lol. When setting it up, disregard the markings on it. Instead, I use a square to square up the fence. As you know, you get off by 1/16" of an inch out of square on a 8 foot rip cut, you are going to have a bad day. Hmm, maybe I need to sell my table saw and get a better one 🙂



  49. Michael W on September 3, 2022 at 1:54 am

    Nice cabinets and drawers



  50. L3x Paksiw on September 3, 2022 at 1:56 am

    Awesome!