The Best Tablesaw For Your Money! // Delta 36-725 Tablesaw Review

The Best Tablesaw For Your Money! // Delta 36-725 Tablesaw Review

Thanks for watching! If you have any questions please leave them in the comments section below. This saw has been super reliable and I definitely recommend trying it out!

Where to Buy: https://www.lowes.com/pd/DELTA-10-in-Carbide-Tipped-Blade-13-Amp-Table-Saw/50081568

Merch: https://www.etsy.com/listing/548584801/marble-dyed-t-shirt

Chat with me on Instagram:
@TheReformationWoodshop

TheReformationWoodshop.com

———————————-
🎵 Track Info:

Title: Sunday
Artist: Land of Fire
Genre: Hip Hop & Rap
Mood: Calm

21 Comments

  1. Kyle Hathaway on August 24, 2023 at 6:38 pm

    Have this exact saw and have been kicking around the router table install for at least a year.. cant wait for next weeks veeedya!



  2. Trep53 on August 24, 2023 at 6:39 pm

    Yup, this is a good table saw, mine works great it holds its setup over time with basic maintenance. This saw works above its price point and has 80% of the features of more expensive table saws at 30% the price. I’m curious about your blade choice. I replaced the OEM blade with a 10" full kerf similar to the one you have and it has improved the saw’s performance. I also have a thin kerf but rarely use it.



  3. Charles Hinton on August 24, 2023 at 6:43 pm

    I used to have a Delta 715-36 hybrid table saw but I have never seen this saw in person so this may not apply.
    Adjust the front fence rail to position it closer to the cast iron table, the closer it is to the table the less the fence will wiggle when you move it.
    The fence should always return to be parallel to the miter slots when you lock it, if it does not, there are positioning screws to fix the problem.



  4. Jeffrey Knotts on August 24, 2023 at 6:45 pm

    I made a horrible mistake buying my first (and current) table saw. I bought the Ryobi job site saw and slap myself daily for doing so. Doesn’t go to 90°. Doesn’t go to 45°. Can’t make any cool sleds because of the proprietary tabbed slots. The throat plate sucks…badly, and can’t be replaced because of the aforementioned proprietary tabbed system. The pros? It has a strong motor and will cut whatever I shove in its mouth.



  5. tbuc on August 24, 2023 at 6:47 pm

    Glad I found this video. I am in the market of upgrading my table saw. Have been using a 21 year old Hitachi that has served its purpose. Had to constantly tweak it to keep it true. I am ready for a new one. Will checkout this Delta.



  6. Lucky9er on August 24, 2023 at 6:50 pm

    Don’t waste your money. Save up to get a unisaw. I had this saw and the first time I ran ash that was over 1” thick for a big job, the motor burned out. It’s just a contractors saw that cost 1000$. Save up and buy the real deal.



  7. The Meat on August 24, 2023 at 6:51 pm

    Bought mine about 11 years ago, when I was a young 56 year old wood worker. Yes, that means I’m older than 30. Unfortunately, in 2023, they don’t make this anymore. I am not impressed with 36-725 T2. The only thing I did differently than you is that I re-wired it to run on 220. That cannot be done on the T2 model. I think the fence is great if you adjust it in accordance with the instructions in the owner’s manual.



  8. Justin Banks on August 24, 2023 at 6:59 pm

    Was not expecting the giggling outro!

    Awesome surprise



  9. Mark Knox on August 24, 2023 at 7:01 pm

    I’ve got the T2 version of this saw and absolutely love it. Something to consider, and you may have a good reason for doing this, but you typically don’t want to screw your throat plate down. The plate sits on top of the screws, and the holes give you access to raise and lower the screws so you can level your plate with the table top. Nice overview of the saw!



  10. David Burris on August 24, 2023 at 7:07 pm

    Looking forward to the series



  11. Jim C. on August 24, 2023 at 7:13 pm

    Think the Delta & the Rigid are the same saws just different colors, showing different manufacturers.



  12. Frank Rodriguez on August 24, 2023 at 7:15 pm

    Best table saw, mine is 7 yrs old. I have changed the left rail on the fence to be more square, simple $60 rail



  13. Giovanny Medina on August 24, 2023 at 7:16 pm

    Do you feel the 5100t2 would be superior due to the CI wings and 1 piece rail?



  14. Keith Chaitoff on August 24, 2023 at 7:19 pm

    Hi – great vid…we’ll-produced, entertaining, and to the point. I have a Q: can I not use the legs and mount this into a rolling workbench I am making?



  15. Melissa Breedlove on August 24, 2023 at 7:21 pm

    I can’t wait for next wks video!!! Seriously love the idea of the router table in the table saw.. 🤯



  16. SMART ASSIST on August 24, 2023 at 7:21 pm

    No longer available any more.



  17. daniel lynch on August 24, 2023 at 7:25 pm

    i have had the same saw for about 8 years and agree its by far the best tablesaw in the price range. Rigid changed their saw recently and is now identical to the Delta saw with different paint. I also added a cast iron router table to the right side



  18. Machin McHargue on August 24, 2023 at 7:25 pm

    I have the T2 and love it. It’s easy to use and easy to move.



  19. eeman 79 on August 24, 2023 at 7:26 pm

    Same saw I bought. Love it. Mine is about 7 months old, 725T I think. Dont use the anti-kickback attachment to the riving knife. Mine fell off and guess what’s right below it? Shot that think like a rocket across 30ft shop. I thought it was locked in, maybe not, maybe so. It gone now. My fence same, got to watch it. And yes, as mentioned below, Rigid is the same saw. I think maybe made by Delta. And yes, really want a router table there. And I need laser to decorate stuff!



  20. Bill Jones Nation on August 24, 2023 at 7:30 pm

    Great review. Nice and concise.



  21. Pat Masherelli on August 24, 2023 at 7:30 pm

    Have mine for 5 years now and love it.