50 Comments

  1. jeff alan on October 25, 2022 at 3:43 am

    Nice video learned a lot.
    Thanks man.



  2. K Anderson on October 25, 2022 at 3:44 am

    That fence that flips over is to support the timber when cutting wide pieces



  3. Dave Daniels on October 25, 2022 at 3:45 am

    Great review. I’ve had this saw for 3 months on a great deal for £475 inc stand. I’ve seen lots of tutorials, and the saw is very intuitive, everything has its place. It’s accurate and cuts well. Dust extraction is a must. Rack and pinion adjustment is excellent. Reduces my job sime significantly.



  4. Jeff C on October 25, 2022 at 3:48 am

    Can you detach it from the stand? I wouldn’t have a use for that.



  5. Chuck Ard on October 25, 2022 at 3:51 am

    Awesome video. Thank you.



  6. Barry Johnson on October 25, 2022 at 3:53 am

    Great review. My old Porter Cable saw is about ready for the scrap yard, so I’ve watched several reviews to help me pick a replacement. Some of the "YouTube star wannabees" are so in love with hearing themselves talk, and some are so distracting with the overdubbed music. What a relief to find a straight to the point and real review. Thank you sir, I am a new subscriber and fan.



  7. Marathon on October 25, 2022 at 3:55 am

    Good Review, but safety first, wearing safety glasses is the first thing you grab before pressing that switch button for all power tools.



  8. Joseph Milano on October 25, 2022 at 3:57 am

    Great job. Thanks. Mine was just delivered today. Your workshop looks tight!



  9. V G on October 25, 2022 at 4:00 am

    What model is this ?



  10. Danny Meil on October 25, 2022 at 4:00 am

    That’s not a small fence it’s actually a support for wider cuts. But do whatever you want and stay safe



  11. DCM SR on October 25, 2022 at 4:00 am

    I’m on board with this just dubbed



  12. Curtis Bailey on October 25, 2022 at 4:00 am

    I just purchased this saw. Hanging under the table is the anti-kickback device. No body seems to talk about how to attach and use this piece.



  13. Gregg Hernandez on October 25, 2022 at 4:01 am

    Great video, and review. I laughed when you said that a Sawstop costs 23 grand! I don’t think they cost that much but I remember seeing a review by a Sawstop owner being pretty upset because he felt like the company nickel and dimes you for every accessory from the moveable wheel base to the overhead dust extractor.
    BTW I just purchased this saw on Amazon because it is on sale at a great price. If there ever comes a day when I feel that I really need to upgrade this table saw I am pretty sure I will invest in a Laguna Fusion F2 table saw. It has a nice cast iron table, heavy duty fence, moveable base and all the bells and whistles for less than 2 grand. Hey we can all dream, right? Thanks again.



  14. Greg Ellis on October 25, 2022 at 4:03 am

    Nice Quick Start Tutorial – Thanks



  15. Mark on October 25, 2022 at 4:05 am

    I thought the flip over fence is to support a 8 x 4 sheet so it can hold 48 inches in width.



  16. jeff alan on October 25, 2022 at 4:05 am

    Watch for scams I have a number to text.
    No longer safe even on youtube.



  17. Dan B on October 25, 2022 at 4:06 am

    Solid review, thanks



  18. Pilgrim Piper on October 25, 2022 at 4:07 am

    Looking at getting this one. Nice looking shop you have there and a good explanation. One question…any special atachments needed to hook the shop vac hose to the port ?



  19. Miguel Santiago on October 25, 2022 at 4:07 am

    Thanks for the video bro. Good job



  20. Thomas Kimmitt on October 25, 2022 at 4:10 am

    Will my sleds from my dw745 ework on the dw7491rs



  21. bankhead39 on October 25, 2022 at 4:10 am

    your setup is nice but could be better lol you need to get a electric on/off foot pedal for that vaccum and put it right under the table saw and after ever cut just step on the foot pedal to turn of vaccum ….simple and they cost nomore than 20$……..i use a foot pedal attached to my vaccum for my miter saw and table saw lol i cringed seeing you have to walk around to keep hittin the on/off switch on the vaccum



  22. Jim Hagler on October 25, 2022 at 4:11 am

    good job man, call ’em like you saw ’em, thanks



  23. Erin Turner on October 25, 2022 at 4:12 am

    Very helpful! Thanks!



  24. James Shavers Woodworks on October 25, 2022 at 4:12 am

    DEWALT 10-Inch Table Saw, 32-1/2-Inch Rip Capacity (DWE7491RS)



  25. J1774 on October 25, 2022 at 4:13 am

    Thank you for the great review of this product and the accessories with onboard storage.



  26. Middle Aged Man on October 25, 2022 at 4:13 am

    Excellent tutorial and review. Make more videos.



  27. Bill Jacon on October 25, 2022 at 4:15 am

    The small fence can also be used to support the work piece with the fence moved all the way out.



  28. Changing Things on October 25, 2022 at 4:16 am

    After owner a Delta 10” table saw since 1989, I just bought this saw. My impression upon completing a twelve foot farm table and small bath vanity is that this saw is wonderful. 10/10.



  29. Robin Evers on October 25, 2022 at 4:16 am

    I’m looking for the dimensions of the full product with the legs folded in. Any idea?



  30. Nelson Brum on October 25, 2022 at 4:17 am

    Comes with free push stick, doesn’t use it..



  31. Ryan Liberty on October 25, 2022 at 4:19 am

    Good review



  32. Kaustubh Pradhan on October 25, 2022 at 4:21 am

    Great review! Very enpointe!



  33. Joseph Schmeggins on October 25, 2022 at 4:22 am

    Picking mine up tomorrow. Quick glance at the comments indicates I made the right choice.



  34. Michael Kmiotek on October 25, 2022 at 4:23 am

    When the fence is all the way extended what supports the board?



  35. Yang Thao on October 25, 2022 at 4:24 am

    Great review video. Very informative.



  36. jeff alan on October 25, 2022 at 4:26 am

    I have 6.5 " makita it’s a good saw cuts pressure treated without a problem.
    Only faults is the knob to raise/lower the blade, limited cutting capacity and small blade.
    It has ability to mount jigsaw and router,i use the router aspect to make cabinet doors.
    I will keep the saw.
    After your demonstration will purchase the Dewalt.

    I was debating another Makita though 10" or Dewalt 10"?
    You made my choice easier, Dewalt it will be, nice video.



  37. AndyVandy516 on October 25, 2022 at 4:28 am

    I like how you say DeWalt. It has never sounded so cool.
    And please, use the push stick on the wood by the fence. Nobody want to see you, or something around you get hurt. 🍻



  38. luktish on October 25, 2022 at 4:29 am

    Hey, at 5:06 you are demonstrating the thin fence. Are you able to put the square (or something flat) on the fully extended fence with thin fence set as a support/extension? Does it look leveled with the surface of the table? On mine, rails are sagging and that results in a dip. Especially when the fence is on the left hand side. Even moving the fence itself (left hand side) on the table’s surface feels like dragging. Are you btw aware of a fix for that? Thanks



  39. LeeAnn N Cevin on October 25, 2022 at 4:32 am

    Thank you! I’ve watched many videos and no one has shown where to store the blade guard. Great video bud



  40. Nelson Brum on October 25, 2022 at 4:33 am

    If anyone gets a reply notification with "Congrats you win!" message, report that comment as spam. Stop these parasites on YouTube forthwith.



  41. indianxbullet on October 25, 2022 at 4:34 am

    Kinda been on the fence about this saw, but after your review I’m going to pull the trigger on one..



  42. pyro3rg on October 25, 2022 at 4:34 am

    If you are going to review this shouldn’t you check that it comes square out of the box? I never once saw you with a tape measure or any form of measuring tool to check that this thing was worth top dollar.

    I want to support you but this is lazy.



  43. Michael Brown on October 25, 2022 at 4:36 am

    Correction. 5:04 That flip over piece is made to support the material being ripped when the fence is adjusted out past the table surface as it is at 4:34. When you have it adjusted out that far you are supposed to flip this piece over and it supports the plywood so it doesn’t try to flop down into that open space between the fence and the table.



  44. Tom Neuherz on October 25, 2022 at 4:36 am

    Well done thanks!



  45. Robert Rowland on October 25, 2022 at 4:37 am

    Just brought home this DeWalt Saw yesterday, of all the Utude’s I found, this is clearly the most helpful and most helpful. I’m sold, subscribed for more helpful instruction when I need it.



  46. D K on October 25, 2022 at 4:38 am

    Just by looking around at this guy’s shop.. I’m pretty sure he knows what he’s talking about.



  47. Brad Prather on October 25, 2022 at 4:39 am

    Awesome! Thanks for taking time to put this together. I’m getting one.



  48. MyNameIsNotImportant on October 25, 2022 at 4:40 am

    Excellent video? Can you do 45 degree cuts on this? Can you cut Douglas fir 2×4, 2×6? Can you cut cedar wood, oak, and certain hardwoods like Cherry Wood?



  49. 311mdub on October 25, 2022 at 4:40 am

    Love the saw having wheels and handle, assuming that saw weighs what 70-75lbs? Could be loaded by myself or would I want someone to help, and where did you get this bad boy at? I’ve been lookin around and all the big box and amazon have the 8.5” saw itself. The rack and pinion looks super easy to use and make accurate cuts.. good review my friend, I’ll be looking for one of these to add to my dewalt tool collection!



  50. Maros Rokyta on October 25, 2022 at 4:40 am

    fine boots… safety first…